My First Track…That Actually Turned Out Well!

So I’ve been listening to tons of house disco, particularly the great Armand Van Helden.  I was inspired to try my hand at it.  I already own and listen to tons of disco anyways, and I just happened to notice that Peter Brown’s Dance With Me had lots of remix potential.  So, using only samples from that song plus a little bit of my own beats, I present my edit/remix of Peter Brown’s Dance With Me. I call it: Makin’ Me High. Bear in mind that I have no real equipment, just some shitty “filter” plug-ins and such.  All in all, I’m happy with the outcome.

Download Here!

Here’s the original for comparison:

Plus a few tracks that inspired it!

0 Responses to “My First Track…That Actually Turned Out Well!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

